Secrets at the House by the Creek
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Secrets At The House By The Creek

Secrets At The House By The Creek is the third book in the Brambleberry Creek series. I’ve read and reviewed Second Chances at Brambleberry Creek.

Book Description

Sometimes you need to face the past to find your path in life…

A gorgeous, uplifting story about family secrets, unconditional love and staying true to who you are—even when life throws you a curveball. This irresistible novel is perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne, Elin Hilderbrand and Susan Mallery.

Morgan Jo Coyle grew up in the small town of Brambleberry Creek, running across the green fields of Kentucky. But Morgan’s carefree childhood days seem far away, and the pressure is on with the two biggest events of her life just around the corner: the launch of her new family business and her wedding. Will everything go to plan or are Morgan’s dreams about to unravel?

Morgan is determined to make a success of the new wine venture with her cousin Amber, to create a future for the beloved farmhouse that means so much to them. As they renovate the creaking old barn, precious memories are unearthed and Morgan finds her mother’s old leather-bound diary. Little does she know, she’s about to discover a secret that will change everything…

As the past and present collide, Morgan’s sense of identity is rocked, and then she is faced with devastating news that could shatter everything’s she’s dreamed of. Are Morgan and her fiancé a strong enough team to navigate such an emotional rollercoaster ahead of their big day? Or will their relationship be tested to breaking point?

With a business, a wedding and the family home at stake, will Morgan be able to get through the biggest challenges of her life? And can she accept the past in order to move forward with her future?

Buy link: https://geni.us/B0B9VDYCLHsocial

My Review of Secrets At The House By The Creek

Rating: 4 out of 5.

It was nice to read more of the Coyle family story and find out how Morgan and Amber progress with their dream of a wine business on the family farm.

Morgan and her fiancé plan to have their wedding with the soft launch of the winery. With Amber’s help, the plan is underway.

In the course of the renovation of the farmhouse, Morgan finds an old leather diary that her mother kept. And out come tumbling family secrets from the past. This makes her question everything. Will her confusion about her identity affect her relationship with her fiancé? Or can she move on, leaving the past behind, and continuing with her dream for herself and her family.

Great characters, moving on from pain, family, friendship, small-town dynamics and romance are all elements that make this good read.

I was happy to have some of the mysteries from the previous book in the series revealed and some relationships resolved in this heart-warming read!

The Author

Second Chances at Brambleberry Creek

Elizabeth Bromke is a USA Today bestseller who loves to write heartwarming women’s fiction and romance. She especially enjoys creating vivid characters and enchanting small towns.

Coming from over a decade teaching high school English, Elizabeth knows the impact of great writing and storytelling. Indeed, writing is a dream come true for her. She lives in Arizona with her husband, son, and two golden retrievers. When Elizabeth isn’t writing her next bestseller, she can be found reading, working on a puzzle, or relaxing to a movie with her family. Elizabeth also loves to chat with her readers on social media and through email. Be sure to stay in touch!

Website: https://elizabethbromke.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/elizabethbromke

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorelizabethbromke/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ElizabethBromke

Email sign up: https://www.bookouture.com/elizabeth-bromke

You can sign up for all the best Bookouture deals you’ll love at: http://ow.ly/Fkiz30lnzdo

I received a copy of this from Bookouture via NetGalley for a review and participation in Books-On-Tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: