Fiction

Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

12 Books Of Christmas From Tule Publishing

A couple of years ago, I received these lovely books from Tule Publishing. I didn’t read them in time and delayed publishing the reviews. Since I read them through this year, I decided to put them together in a big post! So here’s presenting 12 Books of Christmas! I hope you enjoy them as much as I did! Jingle Bells and Wedding Vows by Barbara Dunlop Under The Mistletoe by Eve Gaddy A Texas Christmas Wish by Alissa Callen Christmas Flowers by Sasha Summers The Christmas Contest by Scarlet Wilson Christmas at the Edge of the World by Kate Hewitt

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Honeybee Cottage

Honeybee Cottage is the second book in the Pepper Bay series. Pepper Bay is a small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Honeybee Cottage The last time Joey Walker watched Josh Reynolds leave Pepper Bay was three years ago. She decided there and then that the next

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Sisters Behaving Badly

Since I don’t have a sister and never longed for one (sour grapes?) I was curious to read Sisters Behaving Badly. Sisters Kitty and Jenny haven’t spoken since a very disappointing Carvery lunch. Kitty, sixty-two, thinks Jenny is turning grey. Jenny, sixty-six, thinks Kitty needs to grow up! So when both sisters inherit a farmhouse in rural France, it gives them the perfect chance to heal the rift between them. Except the farmhouse is a wreck, the garden is terrorized by a flock of chickens, not to mention a donkey with a serious flatulence problem! Kitty is determined to enjoy

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

The Cranberry Inn

With the Christmas season almost upon us, The Cranberry Inn made for a perfect read. An unputdownable, feel-good Christmas romance about fresh starts, the importance of family and learning how to follow your heart. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Rachel Hanna and Carolyn Brown. As twinkling lights go up and snowflakes begin to fall, Laurel Hanover and her eight-year-old son are going home to the Cranberry Inn in the heart of the Adirondack Mountains. Laurel can’t wait to leave New York behind to help her father run the family business, and make snow angels with her son, even if it’s just for Christmas.

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

The Wedding Cake Wish

Wedding excitement is in the air! With their big day approaching, Fen has her heart set on a gorgeous, intimate celebration with not much fuss at all. But strong-minded mother-of-the-bride Marjery seems to have considerably grander plans. There’s also the small problem of a missing best man, and when Fen tasks Hudson Holmes and Ruby Watkiss with the job of tracking him down, their investigations unearth far more secrets than they bargained for. Will the Big Day go ahead in the light of such dramatic revelations? Can a wedding cake wish save the day? One thing’s for sure – this

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Under the Mistletoe

Christmas. A time for family, friends – and rekindling old flames… When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she’s looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she’s ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside. Yet, life in Middledip is far from straightforward. Coming to the aid of her sister, Rea, as she navigates her own troubles, Laurel barely has a moment to think about where her own life is going. However, time stands still when she sees her old flame, Grady Cassidy – and it’s soon as if

Read more...
View More