Author: Corinne Rodrigues

A lover of words. A self-acceptance blogger. A creativity coach. A book reviewer. A woman happily journeying through midlife, moving from self-improvement to self-acceptance and enjoying being herself. I write about life, wellness, relationships at Everyday Gyaan. An avid reader, I review books at CorinneRodrigues.com and offer coaching to writers and bloggers and anyone looking to explore their creativity at The Frangipani Creative, located in Secunderabad, India.
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Brown Eyes

It was hard for me to resist a story that is told in part by a dog. When that dog, Benji, is a Labrador like my first dog, I just had to read Brown Eyes. Brown Eyes A watchful eye as a marriage falls apart. The phone call, the rows, and the split are all observed by the family Labrador. He knows the habits and senses the moods of his beloved family members. Seeing them unhappy and hurting each other is unbearable. Where did his perfect life go? Her marriage to Phil in crisis, two children at the challenging teenage

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

A Mother’s Secret

A Mother’s Secret is a gripping, emotional book that asks the question: What does it take to be a parent?Brand new from the bestselling author of The Last Days of Us. A Mother’s Secret In one split second, Aidan Whelan’s perfect world is changed forever when his wife Rowan and three-year old daughter Milly are involved in tragic accident.Helena O’Herlihy and her husband James have been struggling in their marriage but a knock on the door telling her that James has been involved in a car crash, has Helena rushing to his side.When Aidan and Helena bump into each other at

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

A Very Modern Marriage

A Very Modern Marriage is the third instalment of Rachel Brimble’s exciting Victorian saga series, The Ladies of Carson Street. . A Very Modern Marriage He needs a wife…Manchester industrialist William Rose was a poor lad from the slums who pulled himself up by his bootstraps, but in order to achieve his greatest ambitions he must become the epitome of Victorian respectability: a family man. She has a plan…But the only woman who’s caught his eye is sophisticated beauty Octavia Marshall, one of the notorious ladies of Carson Street. Though she was once born to great wealth and privilege, she’s

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Pepper Pot Farm

Pepper Pot Farm is the third book in the Pepper Bay books that I’ve read and reviewed. Pepper Pot Farm Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Tessie Sparrow and Nate Walker have everything a relationship can have, except intimacy. Neither of

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

12 Books Of Christmas From Tule Publishing

A couple of years ago, I received these lovely books from Tule Publishing. I didn’t read them in time and delayed publishing the reviews. Since I read them through this year, I decided to put them together in a big post! So here’s presenting 12 Books of Christmas! I hope you enjoy them as much as I did! Jingle Bells and Wedding Vows by Barbara Dunlop Under The Mistletoe by Eve Gaddy A Texas Christmas Wish by Alissa Callen Christmas Flowers by Sasha Summers The Christmas Contest by Scarlet Wilson Christmas at the Edge of the World by Kate Hewitt

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Honeybee Cottage

Honeybee Cottage is the second book in the Pepper Bay series. Pepper Bay is a small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love. Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin. The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Honeybee Cottage The last time Joey Walker watched Josh Reynolds leave Pepper Bay was three years ago. She decided there and then that the next

Read more...
View More