Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Christmas At Fox Farm

I loved Helen Pollard’s The Little Shop In Cornwall and was happy to be able to read Christmas At Fox Farm.

Christmas At Fox Farm

At Fox Farm, the village has gathered to decorate the ten-foot tree and carol the night away. Robins dart across frosty hedgerows and holly bushes are covered with ruby-red berries. But this year they will need an extra pinch of festive magic to keep Christmas alive…

Living atFox Farm, with its cosy café, beautiful pottery studio and charming gift shop, is a dream come true for thirty-one-year-old Daisy. The kindly owner, Jean, and the close-knit village feel like the home and family Daisy has never had. She’s been looking forward to her first magical Christmas in the countryside.

When Jean suddenly falls ill, Daisy is the first to lend a hand. She ropes in Alex – Jean’s handsome but stubborn nephew – to help her. When the pair discover the farm is almost bankrupt, it seems like the annual Christmas celebrations will be cancelled. Alex and Daisy need a plan, and quickly, if they are to pull off Christmas against the odds and save Fox Farm.

From the get-go Daisy and Alex cannot agree on anything, from the mince pie recipe to the colour scheme for the tree. Soon, however, in true Christmas spirit, they find themselves coming together in the face of decorating disasters, tripping over each other at the holiday barn dance and tracking down a missing Santa Claus.

But when Daisy discovers the secret Alex is keeping about the future of Jean’s farm, will she run from the only place that has ever felt like home? Or will she find a way to save Christmas and the farm, and open her heart to a new beginning for her and Alex?

Grab a mug of hot chocolate and a mince pie (or two!) and lose yourself in this utterly charming and romantic holiday tale that proves home is where the heart is. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin, this is the book that will make your Christmas!

Purchase Links

AmazonAppleKobo |  Google 

My Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.

As Fox Farm gets ready for their usual Christmas events, the owner, Jean falls ill.

It’s left to her beloved nephew, Alex to run the show, while also managing his gardening business. Under a lot of pressure, Alex, is happy to take the help of Daisy, the resident artist.

Alex soon realizes that many changes have to be made at Fox Farm to make it viable. He meets with resistance from some of the staff.

Daisy and Alex are drawn to each other, but things get complicated with the pressure of deadlines and the added complication of Alex’s cousin Sebastian who causes confusion.

Will all their efforts save Fox Farm from being sold and will Daisy and Alex be able to take their relationship to the next level?

This was a great story with some very interesting characters, friendship, community spirit and romance. There was a lot of humour too. Another lovely read from Helen Pollard.

Author Bio:

The Little Shop In Cornwall author helen pollard


As a child, Helen Pollard had a vivid imagination fuelled by her love of reading (long past her bedtime!) so she started to create her own stories in a notebook.

She still prefers fictional worlds to real life and loves infusing her writing with humour and heart.

Helen lives in Yorkshire with her husband, two grown-up (in theory) kids and a Jekyll and Hyde cat. She enjoys reading, coffee with friends and indulging her nostalgia by watching old seventies and eighties TV shows. 

Connect with the author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: