Under The Mistletoe
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Under the Mistletoe

Christmas. A time for family, friends – and rekindling old flames…

When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she’s looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she’s ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside.

Yet, life in Middledip is far from straightforward. Coming to the aid of her sister, Rea, as she navigates her own troubles, Laurel barely has a moment to think about where her own life is going.

However, time stands still when she sees her old flame, Grady Cassidy – and it’s soon as if they’ve never been apart. But through her happiness, Laurel remembers why she left the village all those years ago, as she recalls a dark night and Grady’s once-wayward brother, Mac…

Can Laurel learn to forgive and forget? Or will her chances of Christmas under the mistletoe with Grady remain a dream?

An enchanting, festive read, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

Purchase Links

Bookshop.org | Amazon UK | WH Smith | Kobo | Apple

My Review of Under the Mistletoe

Rating: 4 out of 5.

With a name like Under The Mistletoe I expected this to be a light hearted Christmas romance. I was not prepared for the much deeper themes that this story explored. While there was romance, it touched up bullying, assault, juvenile delinquency and agoraphobia and infertility, making this a much more thoughtful and interesting story than I anticipated.

After an amicable divorce, artist Laurel is back in the village of Middledip mainly to support her sister, who is struggling with agoraphobia, and her niece who is struggling in school. She’s not prepared to meet her old love, and even less his brother who she can’t forgive for something from the past.

Laurel and Grady can’t help falling in love again. But can she move on from the past? How can she forgive? And neither can she expect Grady to cut off from his family.

Great characters in this story – including Laurel’s sister and her niece and several of the village folk.

This is a great story about forgiveness and moving forward, not allowing the past to hold you back from a meaningful future. It will make you smile and move you to tears!

Meet The Author

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author and has reached the #1 spot on Kindle UK. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award and the Katie Fforde Bursary. Published by HarperCollins in the UK, US and Canada and by other publishers around the world.

Connect with the author

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | LinkedIn

Read what other reviewers are saying about Under The Mistletoe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: