Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Making Waves at Penvennan Cove

Making Waves At Penvennan Covie is the second book in the Penvennan Cove series by Linn B. Halton, and as a follow-on from the previous book Coming Home to Penvennan Cove. I haven’t read the first book, but that didn’t affect my enjoymen tof this one.

About the book

For once, things are going well for thirty-year-old Kerra Shaw. She has a fulfilling job helping small businesses in the local community, she is within a few minutes’ walk of all the people she loves best, and most importantly, she has finally got together with her childhood sweetheart, Ross.

It’s not all plain sailing, though, because they have to keep their relationship a secret. The feud between their families still rages on, and Kerra doesn’t want to pour fuel on its flame and risk losing everything.

But Kerra should know better than anyone that secrets don’t stay hidden for long in a community like Penvennan Cove…

An uplifting and feel-good romance novel for fans of Lucy Coleman, Jessica Redland and Lisa Hobman.

Making Waves at Penvennan Cove

Purchase Link : Amazon https://amzn.to/3yhGP8T

My Review of Making Waves at Penvennan Cove

Rating: 4 out of 5.

A story about community, entrepreneurship and about sometimes having to choose your partner over your family.

Kerra is happy to be back home and creating a life for herself. She’s helping to support the community and encouraging locals to start their own small business ventures. But there’s one area of life that she’s struggling with. Her father can’t stomach the fact that she still loves Ross, whose father, Jago, treated him badly. Kerra tries to keep her relationship with Ross under wraps. But all hell breaks loose when Jago returns.

Will Kerra and Ross choose each other over their families? Will she be able to get over not having a relationship with her father? Will Ross be able to shake off the stranglehold Jago has over him?

A sweet, gentle romance that I truly enjoyed!

About the Author:

From interior designer to author, when Linn B. Halton’s not writing, or spending time with the family, she’s either upcycling furniture or working in the garden. Linn won the 2013 UK Festival of Romance: Innovation in Romantic Fiction award; her novels have been short-listed in the UK’s Festival of Romance and the eFestival of Words Book Awards. Living in Coed Duon in the Welsh Valleys with her ‘rock’, Lawrence, and gorgeous Bengal cat Ziggy, she freely admits she’s an eternal romantic. Linn is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and the Society of Authors. Linn writes feel-good, uplifting novels about life, love and relationships.

Follow Linn:

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

One thought on “Making Waves at Penvennan Cove

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: