Miracles in Wild Rose Bay
Books & Book Reviews

Miracles in Wild Rose Bay

Miracles in Wild Rose Bay is another winner from Susan O’Leary and what a pleasure to go back to Sandy Cove and Wild Rose Bay!

A truly unforgettable Irish romance set on the shores of the Wild Atlantic Way.

Arriving in Sandy Cove to views of the shimmering ocean, Tara O’Rourke is excited to get to work. She’s been sent from New York City to take photos of Ireland for a travel magazine, and she knows the perfect area to visit: the mysterious, picturesque Wild Rose Bay.

Staying in her sister Kate’s sweet little cottage, the long nights and beach strolls inspire Tara. But Kate isn’t pleased with Tara’s assignment: she doesn’t want the untouched beauty of the area spoiled by tourists. And when Tara ignores Kate and heads out on her own, she encounters more opposition from Kate’s handsome friend Mick O’Dwyer.

Despite their differences, Tara soon finds herself captivated by Mick, and as he helps her research the area, they uncover a tumbledown farmhouse that holds a secret about Tara’s family. Soon Tara is forced to make a choice: should she give up her story and the career she’s always wanted, or the man and the country she’s falling in love with?

The ultimate escape to beautiful Ireland. Totally captivating from the first page to the last, Miracles in Wild Rose Bay is perfect for fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe.

My review

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Since I’ve read and reviewed two earlier books in this series, the characters and the area was familiar and it felt like I was returning to catch up on old friends.

With her twin, Kate, happily settled in Sandy Cove, Tara pays a visit as part of an assignment to showcase to an American audience new places to visit in Ireland. What she doesn’t bargain for is getting completely absorbed into her family history. As she visits and feels drawn to an old farmhouse whose history seems deeply entwined with her family’s, Tara is forced to make choices. Will she decide to leave her life in New York and settle in Wild Rose Bay? Will she find love here?

I enjoyed another fine book and in Tara, the author created a character who bases decisions on instincts and emotions, quite in contrast to her more steady twin. Mick’s character too is developed well and the interactions between him and Tara were entertaining.

The author’s description of the area, the sounds of the sea, the smell of the flowers and the sights and views add so much to the reader’s pleasure.

Waiting to read what Susanne is going to write next!

Buy Miracles in Wild Rose Bay:         

Amazon | Apple | Kobo | Google

Daughters of Wild Rose Bay

Susanne O’Leary is the bestselling author of more than twenty novels, mainly in the romantic fiction genre. She has also written three crime novels and two in the historical fiction genre. She has been the wife of a diplomat (still is), a fitness teacher and a translator. She now writes full-time from either of two locations, a ramshackle house in County Tipperary, Ireland or a little cottage overlooking the Atlantic in Dingle, County Kerry. When she is not scaling the mountains of said counties, or keeping fit in the local gym, she keeps writing, producing a book every six months.

Visit Susanne at her website,  or her blog. Find her on Facebook and on Twit@ter.

Read what other reviewers are saying about the book

Miracles in Wild Rose Bay
Thank you to Bookouture and the author for the opportunity to read a complimentary advance reader copy of this book via NetGalley in return for an  honest review.
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge
%d bloggers like this: