a dog's chance
Books & Book Reviews

A Dog’s Chance

Spread the love

Sometimes the dogs we rescue also rescue us! How true. Our little rescue, Lucky brought so much joy and clarity in our lives. Pablo too. So it was not hard for me to completely love A Dog’s Chance!

Description of A Dog’s Chance

Sometimes the dogs we rescue… also rescue us.

A heart-wrenching and beautiful story perfect for dog lovers everywhere. Fans of A Dog’s Purpose, The Art of Racing in the Rain and Marley and Me will be utterly entranced by this gorgeous page-turner.

Madison knows her fourteen-year-old daughter Abbie is struggling. She wishes she could give Abbie stability, the promise of a forever home in Millbury, but she is scared to stay in one town for too long, and every day Abbie seems more anxious. Until a chance encounter with a beautiful, boisterous golden retriever puppy called Duke changes everything…

Duke bounces into the community centre where Madison is working and when Abbie meets him she stops pacing the room. Duke is tugging his owner, seventy-five-year-old Arthur, along for the ride, and instantly Madison sees a way she and Arthur can help each other. She offers to train Duke so that Abbie gets to see him, and from that moment the four of them become a family.

Madison finally feels like she has a second chance at life and a reason to stay in town, but when her past catches up with her they are all at risk. Duke may have united this family, but will he be able to keep them together?

A reminder of the unbelievable bonds we form with the dogs in our lives. No matter how broken you are, the unconditional love of a dog can piece you back together.

My review :

Rating: 4 out of 5.

The book really tugged at my heartstrings. I found the unique inclusion of a part of the story from a puppy’s point of view to be so sweet and enjoyable.

“Dogs don’t care who you are. They only thing we care about is making you happy, easing your burdens, bringing you joy and spending as much time with you as we can.”

The characters were charming with each one struggling with different challenges. And their common love for a helps them not only overcome these challenges but also to become a family unit.

An emotional, yet easy to read book, which all dog lovers will enjoy!

Buy The Book Here

Meet The Author

Casey Wilson A Dog's Chance

Casey Wilson is the author of A Dog’s Hope and A Dog’s Chance, published with Bookouture.

Born and raised in the United States in Nevada, she is the owner of a gorgeous golden retriever, who may or may not have inspired the dogs in her novels.

Contact her on : Facebook | Twitter

a dog's chance
I received a ARC from NetGalley and the publisher, Bookouture in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: