Come Fly With Me
Books & Book Reviews - Fiction

Come Fly With Me

Take to the skies in this gorgeous and gripping new series, perfect for fans of Jo Bartlett and Cathy Bramley.

A Second Chance…

For Maya, serving as a pilot in the Whistlestop River air ambulance team is a dream come true. And now, with her divorce from her overbearing husband finally complete, flying over the fields of Dorset, and saving lives with the Skylarks, is the centre of her world. If only her ex would accept their separation as readily as she had, life would be perfect…

A fresh start…

Having recently transferred from London to Dorset, paramedic Noah is ready for a new start. But he’s brought with him a lot of baggage, not least his infant niece who he’s been looking after since his sister died unexpectedly earlier that year. Noah adores Eva, but is he really cut out to look after a baby?

A risk worth taking?

When Noah and Maya find themselves on the same rescue team, they’re immediately drawn to each other. Yet, with so many complications in their personal lives, do they have time to open their hearts to someone new?

As their friendship grows, Noah and Maya are both about to discover that life is worth nothing unless you share it with the people you love.

Purchase Link – https://mybook.to/flywithmesocial

My Review of Come Fly With Me

In Come Fly With Me, Helen Rolfe, takes readers on an emotional journey through the skies of Dorset, where Maya and Noah navigate the turbulence of their personal lives while saving others in need.

Maya, a pilot with the Whistlestop River air ambulance team, finds solace in the vast expanse of the sky as she escapes the confines of her failed marriage. Her passion for flying and dedication to saving lives with the Skylarks provides her with a sense of purpose, even as she struggles to break free from the shadows of her past.

Noah, a paramedic who recently moved from London to Dorset, carries the weight of grief and responsibility on his shoulders following the sudden death of his sister. Caring for his infant niece, Eva, becomes both a blessing and a challenge as he questions his ability to provide for her needs.

When Maya and Noah work together, their connection is immediate and undeniable. Despite the complexities of their individual circumstances, they find comfort and companionship in each other’s presence. As their friendship blossoms into something deeper, they grapple with the uncertainty of whether they can afford to take a chance on love amidst the chaos of their lives.

Through heartfelt storytelling, Rolfe explores themes of healing, forgiveness, and the transformative power of love. Come Fly With Me serves as a reminder that we find life’s greatest joys in the bonds we share with others, and that every moment offers an opportunity to embrace the possibility of a brighter tomorrow.

With its interesting characters and uplifting message, this novel will resonate with readers who believe in the redemptive nature of second chances. The book is a testament to the resilience of the human spirit and the healing power of love.

Come Fly With Me

Meet The Author

Helen Rolfe writes contemporary women’s fiction and romantic fiction. She enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and relationships. Characters often face challenges and must fight to overcome them, but above all, Helen’s stories always have a happy ending.

Helen loves creating village settings or places with a small-town feel and a big sense of community. Location has always been a big part of the adventure in Helen’s books and she enjoys setting stories in different cities and countries around the world. So far, locations have included Melbourne, Sydney, New York, Connecticut, Bath, Paris and the Cotswolds.

Helen has added Dorset to her list of locations with the launch of Come Fly With Me, set in the fictitious town of Whistlestop River. Come Fly With Me is the first book in Helen’s brand new series centred around an air ambulance team, the Skylarks, who take to the skies to save lives.

Born and raised in the UK, Helen graduated from University with a business degree and began working in I.T. This job took her over to Australia where she eventually turned her attentions back to the career she’d dreamt of since she was fourteen. She studied writing and journalism and wrote articles for women’s health and fitness magazines. Helen began writing fiction in 2011 and hasn’t missed the I.T. world one little bit… in fact she may just have found her dream job!

Connect with her : Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter signup | Bookbub

I received a copy of this book from Rachel’s Random Resources and Boldwood Books via NetGalley for a review and participation in the blog tour. Read what others on this tour are writing about the book

A lover of words. A self-acceptance blogger. A creativity coach. A book reviewer. A woman happily journeying through midlife, moving from self-improvement to self-acceptance and enjoying being herself. I write about life, wellness, relationships at Everyday Gyaan. An avid reader, I review books at CorinneRodrigues.com and offer coaching to writers and bloggers and anyone looking to explore their creativity at The Frangipani Creative, located in Secunderabad, India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge