Month: November 2022

Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Let’s Not Be Friends

Let’s Not Be Friends is the first book I’ve read by this author. Book Description Perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Mhairi McFarlane and Portia MacIntosh. City girl Sophie has married the prince (or landed gentry – close enough), moved to his pile (which is more accurate a description than she’d anticipated) and is set to live happily ever after – until she finds the other half of her perfect life in the stables with the stable girl, and they’re definitely not grooming the horses. Shocked and appalled, Sophie’s no happier to learn that she’s supposed to ‘just get on

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

A Royal Visit to Victory Street

It’s been such a pleasure to follow the lives and loves of The Bryant Sisters and I’m so glad to have been able to read and review A Royal Visit To Victory Street – Book 5 in this series. Book Description From Amazon charts bestseller Pam Howes comes an emotional and uplifting saga about the power of family and a community trying to rebuild their lives after the terrible war that nearly destroyed everything… 1956, Liverpool. With the shadow of the war looming over them and bomb craters littering the surrounding streets, hope feels far away for the residents of

Read more...