Month: November 2021

Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

Sisters Behaving Badly

Since I don’t have a sister and never longed for one (sour grapes?) I was curious to read Sisters Behaving Badly. Sisters Kitty and Jenny haven’t spoken since a very disappointing Carvery lunch. Kitty, sixty-two, thinks Jenny is turning grey. Jenny, sixty-six, thinks Kitty needs to grow up! So when both sisters inherit a farmhouse in rural France, it gives them the perfect chance to heal the rift between them. Except the farmhouse is a wreck, the garden is terrorized by a flock of chickens, not to mention a donkey with a serious flatulence problem! Kitty is determined to enjoy

Read more...
Books & Book Reviews, Fiction

The Cranberry Inn

With the Christmas season almost upon us, The Cranberry Inn made for a perfect read. An unputdownable, feel-good Christmas romance about fresh starts, the importance of family and learning how to follow your heart. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Rachel Hanna and Carolyn Brown. As twinkling lights go up and snowflakes begin to fall, Laurel Hanover and her eight-year-old son are going home to the Cranberry Inn in the heart of the Adirondack Mountains. Laurel can’t wait to leave New York behind to help her father run the family business, and make snow angels with her son, even if it’s just for Christmas.

Read more...